The Small Things

It’s been a hard week. I feel like the world has taken a hit.

But…

The smiles of little first grade faces lightened my heart just a little bit.

The walk through my peaceful, little town with Mr. A lightened my heart some more. We walked and talked about nothing in particular for five miles. Two foxes crossed our path.

The potluck dinner tonight with the family renewed old bonds. It was good to see familiar faces. We shared good food and conversation, and we hugged before leaving.

World, I think I’m ready for you again.

 

One thought on “The Small Things

Leave a Reply

