Moose Dream


kevin dooley / Foter.com / CC BY

 

A moose wandered into my dream world the other night. It was a big, hairy, swamp-grass munching creature. I had had no experience with a moose lately. No moose movies, commercials, pictures – nothing. But here was a moose in my dream. Where he came from, I don’t know.

After walking together on the road, he seemed to want to go in the water. I led him to the front pond, which is the diameter of a kiddie pool and two feet deep. This massive moose immersed himself in the pond, rack and all. And that was it. Dreams, unlike real stories, don’t have neat endings.

So I’m left to wonder, what is the significance of a moose in my dreams?

How about you? Any strange dreams lately?

Leave a Reply

