Share Your World – Week 32

If you could have an endless supply of any food, what would you get? Must I pick one? If so, I would have to go with sushi. It includes one of the others, avocado, so it’s a little bit of a cheat. If only I could figure out how to incorporate chocolate…

What is the worst thing you ate recently? The worst thing I’ve eaten recently is the fast food fried chicken sandwich I feasted on in the car yesterday on the way home from a trip. Not your typical fine dining experience. Choking it down might be a more appropriate description. I should have just tossed it.

You are comfortable doing nothing? For long stretches of time? The only time I can be comfortable doing nothing is when I’m outside in nature. Only then does my brain shut off its overdrive function. At home it’s a different story. I will watch TV while on the computer. I will do housework while listening to an audiobook. I even take knitting when I go to visit my parents, to my mom’s dismay. She is one for undivided attention, but I find when I divide my attention, I can corral it and place it where I want it most. 🙂

List of Jobs You Think You Might Enjoy: Even if you aren’t thinking about a career change, it can be fun to think of other jobs you might enjoy.

  1. Doctor – What ails you? Maybe I can help.
  2. Librarian – Who wouldn’t want to be around all those beautiful books?
  3. Owner of a small bookstore/coffee shop in a small town – See #2, but with coffee and livelier conversation.
  4. Owner of a small town bakery or healthy food joint – Hey, I love to cook. Might as well get paid for it.
  5. Novelist – Still dreaming about that one

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am grateful to have my family around me. It’s a transitional time, and we are not always gelling, but I’m so grateful to have them in my life. I’m also grateful for my wise book club friends. Most of us met through a common connection and a shared love of books, but we seem to have developed into a moai of sorts.

I am looking forward to seeing a dear friend from college this weekend, truly something to look forward to.

Thanks, Cee, for the fun and interesting interactions!

For more information about this challenge, click on this link:

041514-sywbanner
SYW 32

 

One thought on “Share Your World – Week 32

Leave a comment