Share Your World #34

What is your favorite comfort snack food?

Tostadas. I eat them every day. Lightly fried tortilla topped with homemade beans, homemade salsa, some shredded Tillamook pepper jack cheese or queso fresco, loads of sliced avocado and maybe lettuce and sour cream if they are handy. I think I might go make one right now.

20140426_200228.jpg

Is the paper money in your possession right now organized sequentially according to denomination and with the bills right side up and facing the same way?

Absolutely! (But it’s the only organized thing in my life.)

If you were a mouse in your house in the evening, what would you see your family doing?

(Well, I can really put myself in this position, having had the unfortunate experience of seeing the mouse seeing me.)

As I scurried from one room to another in a house devoid of activity, I would see the mom and dad of the family curled up on the couch binge-watching Vikings or The Walking Dead or some other gripping series. I would duck into my favorite room, the one currently occupied by a 19-year-old pack rat. There among my many hiding places I might catch a glimpse of him playing games on his computer with his friends before I duck into a wrapper-filled drawer looking for a snack. I might head over to the bedroom of the 18-year-old, though there is a puppy and there aren’t so many hiding spaces, so I wouldn’t linger. I would be guaranteed to catch him lounging on his bed playing games with his friends on the big-screen TV or hunched over his phone texting his girlfriend. I might grab a little dog food to store for later before scurrying back to my home in the wall.

(The mouse/mice have been eradicated, thank you very much.)

Would you rather not be able to read or not be able to speak?

I’m a woman of few words, so the inability to speak might actually come as a relief. No pressure. However, I don’t know what I would do with myself if I couldn’t read!

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I’m grateful for the puppy who livens up my existence a little.

I’m looking forward to looking for a new computer cord to replace the one the puppy chewed up.

Henry_3300.JPG


If you wish to participate in this challenge, click on this link.

041514-sywbanner

5 thoughts on “Share Your World #34

Leave a Reply

