Share Your World #36

It’s time for another installment of Share Your World. If you would like to play along, click on this link.

Here are my answers to this week’s questions:

If you were given a boat or yacht today, what would you name it?  (You can always sell the yacht later)

I’ll take a decent sized sailboat, thank you. (And some sailing lessons, as I’ve never sailed.) I think I might name it Intrepid, and I’d use it to sail around the San Juan Islands of Washington State. I might slip it unassumingly into Roache Harbor among the million dollar yachts if I needed some land under my feet or some ice cream in my belly, but mostly I’d just sail around watching for orcas.

wp-1473184911829.jpg

Which of Snow White’s 7 dwarfs describes you best?  (Doc, Happy, Bashful, Sleepy, Sneezy, Grumpy, Dopey) Plus what would the 8th dwarf’s name be? 

Sometimes I’m Bashful, especially when it comes to talking on the phone to someone I don’t know. I’m often Sleepy thanks to ongoing insomnia and sleep deprivation. Curiously enough, I’m also Grumpy at that time. I’m Sneezy after a run. (So annoying!) Ruluctantly I must say that my kids think I’m Dopey. (I can’t wait until they grow out of that stage!) If I were to be that 8th dwarf, I think the name would have to be Bewildered. Life is confusing these days.

Name a song or two which are included on the soundtrack to your life?

I heard the song If You’re Going Through Hell the other day at Bi-Mart and thought what a motivational song it really was for someone going through a tough time. At the same time it reminds me of my country-music loving daughter who is far from home, which is part of why I need a motivational song in the first place. It’s a curious catch 22.

Complete this sentence:  I like watching…

Kids discovering the world. There’s nothing like seeing the world through their eyes.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I’m grateful for my sister who is my lifeline right now. I’m also very grateful for my apple peeler-corer.

I look forward to my son and his fiance visiting from Arizona.


As always, thanks to Cee for this fun challenge!

041514-sywbanner

One thought on “Share Your World #36

Leave a Reply

