Share Your World #37

It’s time for another Share Your World. To play along, click on this link. Here are this weeks questions and my answers:

Have you ever owned a rock, pet rock, or gem that is not jewelry?

I had a pet rock as a kid. I think it was a ladybug, and I may have painted it myself. They were all the rage. Though we don’t have pet rocks now, we have a menagerie of pocket rocks in buckets under the deck, various interesting varieties that we have collected at some point within the past 22 years.

What is your greatest strength or weakness?

My greatest strength is my patience. My weakness is putting my needs aside for others, which often affects my own happiness.

What makes you feel grounded? 

It used to be my little family, but they are scattering to the wind. I’m not feeling particularly grounded these days.

Would you rather never be able to eat warm food or never be able to eat cold food?

I think my days of guilt-free ice cream are over and I’ve never liked popsicles. I do love soup and oatmeal, cookies hot out of the oven, still-warm bread, baked potatoes… If I had to give up one or the other, it would be cold food.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am very grateful that my son and his fiance came for a visit. My bucket was getting pretty empty and is now overflowing again.

I look forward to a quiet week.

041514-sywbanner

One thought on “Share Your World #37

Leave a Reply

