SYW #46

It’s time for another installment of Cee’s Share Your World. If you would like to play along, click here. Here are my contributions to this week’s questions:

Are you a traveler or a homebody? 

I am definitely a traveler. My parents raised us on road trips. I get antsy when I’m home for too long. My favorite book for a long time was Blue Highways, by William Least Heat Moon. I have another that I’m still in the middle of reading called A Voyage Long and Strange that is a curious mix of history-seeking and adventure. Give me a prepaid visa, a car, and a map. I’m outta here. 🙂

What kind of TV commercial would you like to make? Describe it.

I would love to make a commercial promoting small, local businesses. I live in a town dominated by a Super WalMart and many fast food joints. Interspersed are some really good family-run restaurants and small shops, plus an artist’s guild that sells local art. But there are many empty buildings lining our downtown.

I think I’d film each of these owners and ask them what local support means to them. I’d focus my camera on the character that each of these places brings to my town. I’d encourage everyone to buy local and keep the money in our community.

Describe yourself in a word that starts with the first letter of your name.

Curious.

List some fun things for a rainy day.

Playing games with my family. Baking! Curling up with a good book and hot chocolate. Hitting the gym.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am grateful that we have freedom of speech.

I look forward to putting together my annual cookie baskets to take to my family at Thanksgiving.


Thank you again, Cee, for this wonderful challenge. It’s been hard writing this week. I’m glad I have this.

041514-sywbanner

Leave a Reply

