Share Your World – #48

It’s time for another installment of Cee’s Share Your World. If you’d like to play along, click here. I’m a bit late getting it out this week, but here are my answers:

Do you prefer eating foods with nuts or no nuts?  

I love nuts. I grew up eating peanut butter on just about everything. Though I’ve given that up, I still get nuts almost daily. A good trail mix is my go-to snack. Trader Joe’s sell some delicious ones. Oatmeal is better sprinkled with pecans or almonds, and there are usually nuts in my homemade biscotti. Pad Thai and pipian verde are a couple of favorite nutty main dishes. And who could forget pine nut laden pesto? Yum!

If someone made a movie of your life would it be a drama, a comedy, a romantic-comedy, action film, or science fiction?

At this point, it might be a Shakespearean tragedy.

 Who talks real sense to you?

I have a friend from college who has always been my grounding force. We don’t talk too often anymore, unfortunately, but I know she will kindly and firmly question my more insane decision making processes. 🙂

Do you have a favorite board game?

Settlers of Catan. If you haven’t played it, you should. We played 3 consecutive games on Thanksgiving and each time beat the reigning champion strategist, my younger brother, much to our delight.

 

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am immensely grateful for a peaceful Thanksgiving devoid of political talk.

I don’t know if I look forward to decorating and baking right now, but I do look forward to seeing a decorated house and smelling fresh-baked cookies.



Thanks again to Cee for a fun writing challenge. Wishing you all a wonderful week!

041514-sywbanner

5 thoughts on “Share Your World – #48

Leave a Reply

