Share Your World – #52

It’s time for another installment of Cee’s Share Your World. Here are my answers to this week’s questions:

What’s your favorite ice-cream flavor?

While I don’t eat ice cream very often, I have a lot of favorite flavors. Here goes:
– Moose Tracks
– Coffee (and any variation thereof)
– Peppermint
– Ben and Jerry’s Americone Dream
– Also B&J’s Cherry Garcia
– Red Bean Mochi Ice Cream

If you were to treat yourself to the “finer things” what would you treat yourself to?

I would make reservations to the 8 course New Year’s Eve dinner at our local bistro. I’ve always wanted to go, though I don’t know if I could justify the $75 per person dinner. I find it hard to finish a regular meal.

 Have you ever been drunk?

Tipsy once. I didn’t like the feeling, so I’ve been careful ever since. I also drove my college roommate home from a bar after she’d overindulged in tequila shooters. After stopping a few times, helping her stagger to the room, and watching her spend the night on the bathroom floor I decided I never wanted to get drunk. I prefer the feeling of self control.

Complete this sentence: My favorite supposedly guilty pleasure is… 

Food. I’ve eaten way too much of it this past week. I feel like I’m busting at the seams.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am very grateful to have had my whole little family together, if only for a few days. I’m also grateful that it has expanded to include  my new daughter-in-law along with her mom and brother.

In the upcoming week I look forward to not having to plan any trips or buy any presents. I need some rest.


Thanks again, Cee, for the great questions.

041514-sywbanner

Wishing you all peaceful end to 2016!

One thought on “Share Your World – #52

Leave a Reply

