Share Your World -1/23/17

It’s time for another installment of Cee’s Share Your World. If you’d like to play along, click here. Here are my answers to this week’s questions:

Do you prefer juice or fruit?

While I do love fruit, I prefer juice. The question made me think of my favorite – Dole orange/peach/mango. (And now I want some.) I also became a huge fan of passionfruit smoothies when we went to Costa Rica. I don’t like plugging the calories into my food log, however. Like they tell you, a piece of fruit is much more filling and less calorie dense.

Did you grow up in a small or big town? Did you like it?

I grew up in the suburbs. I liked it until I reached high school, at which point I found school to be very cliquish and had a hard time finding my niche. (And not for lack of trying!) We moved to a smaller town my senior year. After an awkward month or two, I found friends and really enjoyed the smaller town atmosphere. It was my best year of high school.

If you were to paint a picture of your childhood, what colors would you use?

Green and blue. I was often outside and near water whenever possible. Maybe a little red to represent skinned knees and elbows. 😉

Ways to Relax List: Make a list of what relaxes you and helps you feel calm.

  • reading a book (if it’s quiet)
  • listening to instrumental music
  • playing the piano or guitar
  • drawing
  • walking (I’d love to say walking the dogs, but they are not very well behaved.)
  • running
  • drinking coffee
  • writing
  • talking to friends

As always, thanks to Cee for the chance to share our worlds.

041514-sywbanner

One thought on “Share Your World -1/23/17

Leave a Reply

