Share Your World – 1/30/17

It’s time for another installment of Cee’s Share Your World. If you would like to play along, click here. Here are my answers to this week’s questions:

What is the most incredible natural venue that you’ve ever seen in person?

The Grand Canyon. Walking up to the edge is a surreal experience. The vista goes on forever, and it feels a bit like you’ve walked up to a backdrop.

Grand Canyon0210

How many siblings do you have? What’s your birth order? 

I am one of 9. My parents started down the adoption road when I was a senior in high school. I am 52 and my youngest sister is 28.

If you were a shoe, what kind would you be and why?

I would be a sherpa-lined slipper because I’m all about comfort. 🙂

What is the strangest/weirdest thing you have ever eaten?

Either tripe (yuck) or raw fish. The tripe was part of a Mexican dish called menudo. Not my favorite. The raw fish was at a sushi restaurant. It took me a long time to jump on that bandwagon (and I have one foot dragging off still). My husband likes to offer me tidbits from his sashimi plates.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am grateful that I had a chance to meet up with an old college roommate. I look forward to actually working this week.


Thanks again to Cee for a chance to share!

041514-sywbanner

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – 1/30/17

    1. My husband agrees with you! I like it in small doses, though I had some salmon sashimi the other day that was incredible! The flavors were so complex! I finally understood my husband’s love of it. 🙂 Thanks for reading and commenting.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

