Share Your World – 2/6/2017

Here are my latest answers to Cee’s Share Your World:

Regarding your fridge, is it organized or a mess inside?

Funny you should ask…

After retrieving something for breakfast (and having to rearrange the piles to get to it), I made a mental note to clean the fridge today. It’s never organized, per se. Things get shoved in there wherever they fit, and not just by me. I’m beginning to think refrigerators should be shallow. As it is, the boys in this house can’t find anything that’s not right in front of their faces. Move the milk, guys! Check behind things!

Do you prefer your food separated or mixed together?

It depends on the food. I’m not picky about my foods mixing. Some things taste better mixed together, such as rice and beans or fish and salad. You can discover some amazing things by mixing your food. Once I tried a piece of candied ginger with a swig of some cold coffee. I thought it would taste nasty, but it was really, really good! It turns out this is a thing!

wp-1482898082068.jpg
Moroccan coffee from Ovation Coffee, The Pearl, Portland, OR

Do you prefer reading coffee table books (picture), biographies, fiction, non-fiction, educational?

I prefer literary fiction, though I do like well-written non-fiction. Coffee table books can be great eye candy. Alas, I don’t have any. If I did, it would be a photo collection by Ansel Adams or Ray Atkeson.

Close your eyes. Listen to your body. What part of your body is seeking attention? What is it telling you? 

My body is telling me that it is becoming one with the couch. I think somewhere deep within the message is that I should get up, get showered, and get on with my day. 😉

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am grateful for my #3 child who celebrated 20 years on this planet this last week.

This week I look forward to seeing David Sedaris speak.


As always, thank you Cee for this wonderful excuse to write something!

041514-sywbanner

One thought on “Share Your World – 2/6/2017

Leave a Reply

