Share Your World – 7/31/2017

Here are my latest answers to Cee’s Share Your World questions:

If you had to have your vision corrected would you rather: glasses or contacts? Or what do you use if you need to have your vision corrected?

This is something I’m going to have to consider in a couple of weeks. I’ve been able to avoid glasses for quite some time, but things are getting a little blurry. I’ve finally made an eye appointment. I think I’ll probably choose glasses, though I’m terrible about misplacing things. Contacts are convenient, but I don’t think I’d like to stick things in my eyes. Plus, I’m pretty cheap, and contacts can be expensive.

Are you more of a dog person or a cat person?

I used to love both, but we’ve gone a long time with only dogs and now have a kitten. She’s cute, cuddly, and funny, but her litter box stinks and she’s constantly slipping through my legs into rooms she’s not allowed in and outside where the dogs and cars threaten. True to cat form, she doesn’t care that I’m not a cat person. Maybe it’s a challenge for her to win me over to her side. Whatever the reason, anytime I sit still she ends up on my chest or shoulders.

20170727_171503

If you were to buy a new house/apartment what is the top three items on your wish list?

Gourmet kitchen
Hardwood floors
Big, fenced yard with established shade/fruit trees.

What inspired you this past week?  Feel free to use a quote, a photo, a story, or even a combination. 

I am inspired by my youthful parents who, in their 70s, are still up for a hike up a mountain or down (and up) a switchback trail to get lakeside to a national gem.

Iron Mountain-6031
Mom and Dad at the top of Iron Mountain in the middle of a 5+ mile hike.
CraterLake-6235
Mom and Dad (left) heading down to the boat dock at Crater Lake.

Once again, thanks to Cee for the chance to share our worlds! Wishing everyone cooler weather than I’m experiencing this week!

041514-sywbanner

2 thoughts on “Share Your World – 7/31/2017

Leave a Reply

